JaneGrok

Follow me as I Grok on

Happy 4th of July!

Leave a comment

Happy 4th of July everybody!

4thjuly

For most of the day, we are going to BBQ, relax, & celebrate! We usually go to the amazing show at Randolph Air Force Base, but we’ll be heading to the display at Lake Granbury. I wasn’t sure if we’d go there – especially after the tragic tornados tore through, but they are still putting on the show. I think it will help them experience a little normalcy and it brings in $$$ for the town – which I’m sure they could use! For a town of that size, their show is pretty darn good!  If anyone is also going, I suggest popping a squat next to Sonic, in the Wal-Mart parking lot, or near the bridge over the lake. I’ll update with some pics – if I’m able to, in a day or so.

Leave a Reply

