I’m healthier than you. No, I’M healthier than you & you’re WRONG!

I’ve received messages from some people – I guess they mean well – that say things like:

  • I thought that food/ingredient was off the list?
  • I thought we weren’t suppose to use/do that anymore?
  • This is better…
  • That’s wrong….
  • etc.

Also, people in stores have actually walked up to me, while I’m shopping, and have told me what I should buy, what’s better, etc. What the?

Maybe it’s due to the internet or the break-down of society, but it seems some people are turning into self-proclaimed health/food snobs. I do not associate myself with these humans.

Untitled-3

I’m not here to judge you, I’m not telling you what you should do, I’m not an expert, I’m not a doctor, I don’t know everything, and I don’t know you or what your body does/doesn’t need. Everybody is different. Literally.

health

If you want to lift weights at the gym everyday – go for it. Maybe you don’t want to work out at all, so don’t. If you want eat a hamburger for lunch everyday, then that’s what you do. If you think a high protein diet is best, then follow it. If you prefer a salad & beans only diet – more power to you.

you

I like to research and dig into information. Sometimes I like to share that info. If you are on a journey and something I’ve found can help you, I think that’s awesome!

JG

Leave a Reply

